Teen arts NJ

Arts High visions 2022

ABOUT OUR ORGANIZATION

Teen Arts NJ, formerly known as the Arts & Education Center is 501 c(3) non profit organization established in 1969.  Our mission is to inspire artistic innovation and creativity by providing high quality education in the literary, performing and visual arts. 

Recognized by the New Jersey Department of Education for innovative arts programming, our organization founded the Arts High program which provides unparalleled learning opportunities for gifted artistic students by providing instruction from a renowned artist in their genre.

We also sponsor and organize the New Jersey State Teen Arts Festival - a three day celebration of the Teen Arts complete with performances, workshops, and live adjudication of student artistic talent.

Our Staff

Kevin E. Ciak
Executive Director & CEO
Kevin@teenartsnj.org

Marisell Martelly-Thomas
Managing Director
Marisell@teenartsnj.org

Debbie Cavanaugh
Office Manager
Debbie@teenartsnj.org

Chander Mehta
Bookkeeper
Chander@teenartsnj.org

Isabel Szeto
Office Assistant & Social Media Coordinator
Assistant@teenartsnj.org

Kinga Burke
Monmouth County Arts High Administrator
Kinga@teenartsnj.org

Melanie Magri
Union County Arts High Administrator
Melanie@teenartsnj.org

Jill Cuciti
NJ State Teen Arts Festival Assistant
TAFestivalAssistant@teenartsnj.org

Board of Trustees

President:  Lenore M. Kingsmore
Retired Principal, Henry Hudson Regional School, NJEXCEL Instructor & Mentor, Foundation for Education Administration

Vice President: Maria Naumik
Art Teacher, Monroe Twp HS, Chair Monroe Twp. Cultural Arts Comm

Secretary-Treasurer: Arthur J. Rittenhouse, Jr.
AFLAC Representative, Past Councilman, Borough of Sayreville

Joseph J. Jankowski, Esq.
Attorney & Shareholder: Wilentz, Goldman & Spitzer

Honorable Frank Pallone, Jr.
United States Congressman, 6th District.

Brian A. Zychowski, Ed.D.
Superintendent-North Brunswick School District

DONATE TO TEEN ARTS NJ

Teen Arts NJ is a 501c(3 )non-profit organization with a mission to inspire artistic innovation and creativity by providing high-quality education in the literary, performing, and visual arts. 

Your donation will help us in continuing with our vision to run both the Arts High programs and the NJ State Teen Arts Festival. 

Thank you for your donation to TANJ!